In the first T20 match, New Zealand won the match by 21 runs with India due to great performance in batting and bowling. After winning this match, New Zealand leads the series by (1-0) in the three T20 matches series with India.

Earlier, India won the toss and chose to bowl first thus New Zealand first batted and made a good score of 176/6 in 20 overs due to great batting by Daryl Mitchell 59* (30), Devon Conway 52 (35), and Finn Allen 35 (23). Washington Sundar 2/22 (4), Shivam Mavi 1/19 (2), and Kuldeep Yadav 1/20 (4) were good bowling from the Indian side. After this inning, New Zealand set a good target of 177 runs in 20 overs for India to win the first T20 match.

During chasing, India scored 155/9 and lose this match by 21 runs with New Zealand due to great bowling by Mitchell Santner 2/11 (4), Michael Bracewell 2/31 (4), Lockie Ferguson 2/33 (4), Jacob Duffy 1/27 (3), and Ish Sodhi 1/30 (3). Washington Sundar 50 (28), Suryakumar Yadav 47 (34), and Hardik Pandya 21 (20) were good batting from the Indian side.

Daryl Mitchell (NZ) 59* (30), was declared as the Player of the Match due to his great performance in batting.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *